ABOUT US

Saint Ferdinand Catholic School, guided by our Catholic-Christian faith and tradition, is committed to providing a challenging and dynamic curriculum designed to motivate academic growth through twenty-first century learning. Rooted in Gospel values, we inspire and prepare our students to be responsible and productive citizens while leading a life of Christian service. Pre-Kindergarten – 8th Grade.

ADDRESS

1012 Coronel Street

San Fernando, CA  91340

(818) 361-3264

principal@stferdinand.com

SCHOOL HOURS

Monday thru Friday

7:45 am - 3:00 pm

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

©2018 by Saint Ferdinand Catholic School.

2019 - 2020 ANNOUNCEMENTS

 

  • 8/25/19 - Friday, September 6th, St. Ferdinand will celebrate Grandparents/Special Person Day. On this day, Fr. Juan will be celebrating Mass at 8 am and he will be blessing all of our grandparents and all special people in our student's life. So please make an effort to be here that day. Immediately after Mass, our PTO will be having a small reception with light refreshments and snacks right outside the Pre-School playground.

  • 8.13.19 - First Day of School - 12n Dismissal (8/20 thru 8/23)

  • 8.12.19 - English Virtus Recertification (8/29, 6:30 pm - 8 pm) / Basic Certification (9/19, 6 pm - 9 pm - space is limited) - Please sign up at the school office. No Children are allowed at these events.

  • 8.12.19 - Due to Faculty and Staff retreat, the school office will be closed Friday, 8/16.

 

Below you will find important dates that you can reference for the 19/20 school year. It is our hope that when you do so as a family, that you please schedule your time off during the natural breaks that have been built in the calendar. 

  • Religion PD (No School) Monday, September 16

  • Thanksgiving Week – (School is Closed) Monday, November 25 - Friday, November 29

  • Christmas Break – (School is Closed) Monday, December 23 – Friday, January 3

  • Good Friday Friday, April 10

  • Spring Break Monday, April 13 – Friday, April 17

  • Memorial Day Weekend (4 Day Weekend) Friday, May 22 and Monday, May 25

  • Fiesta in June 2020

    • School is closed on Thursday, June 4 and Friday, June

    • School/Parish Fiesta 2020 will be held on Friday, June 5 - Sunday, June 7, 2020

  • Last Day of School Thursday, June 18